Chetleycheese

By Chetleycheese

A Toast To My Friends

I have great friends, I really do. Let me tell you about two of them....

On Sunday my friend went to my house while I was at work, she left my clean washing that she'd done for me (I've plumbing issues at the moment), she brought some damp washing and hung it up to dry, brought me a chicken dinner and left it in my fridge AND left me a Henry mug as a 'hope this cheers you up' gift. Unbelievable.

On Monday I get a call from another friend telling me she's found American cereal in a store and do I want some? Course I do! Her and her better half then use their Tesco Clubcard points to take me to see The Kings Speech for free!

So in true Scottish fashion raise your glass....

Here's tae us
Wha's like us
Damn few,
And they're a' deid !

Slange Var!

:0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.