Marie's Daily Update

By Northernlass

I love shopping!

Today has been a horrible weather day in Chicago and also a public holiday, Martin Luther King Day so the kids were off school. After a very lazy morning, I ended up rushing about getting Freya ready for her dancing class. After, we all went to our local mall. The kids came here with a severe lack of winter clothing and Cameron was desperate for new clothes! Yesterday I got 30 percent off the bill in Gap which I thought was great. Today it was 40 percent off the bill! So, I managed to get the kids quite a bit and they should be ok for a while now! I can't quite get over how much cheaper it is compared to Dubai where it was so expensive! The week is set to get much colder and I am trying to be prepared!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.