Rodents rule

By squirk

Shopping and Icelandic film

A beautiful, sunny day today made F and I get an early start. After conversing about skiing with the boys in the pet shop and shopping at the farmers' market, we headed into London central. It was a-buzz with sales shoppers and I succumbed to a pair of shoes. It was meant to be - I admired these months ago but couldn't afford them, but they were in the sale. Bonus! Now I can go tango-dancing. Well, that's the idea...

The good thing about Camper shoes is that they make no noise when you walk. It's a pet hate of mine - I loathe wearing shoes that make a noise. I like to creep up on people! So these are girly shoes, but without the noise. Yay!

Afterwards, F and I headed to the Brixton Ritzy to see Heima - a film by Sigur Ros. It was amazing and I've come away with such a good impression of the band. I really would like to see them live now. One of those rare things happened in the cinema - everyone clapped at the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.