SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

Welcome Home!

I was on Heathrow duty this morning, picking up my cousin H on her return from Australia.

H has been in Oz as her Dad passed away at the beginning of December. It's been a difficult month for her over in Oz and its mighty good to see her home!!

I unfortunately got stuck on the M25 as I was heading to Heathrow so was not there as she came through to arrivals as I would have liked.

Then we let the sat nav take the strain of the directions to where H lives and had a wonderful journey driving the 'tourist' route of Central London passing Harrods, the Natural History Museum, Fortnum and Masons, Picadilly, Trafalgar Square and finally London Bridge! This is only the 2nd time I have driven in Central London the last time was exactly a month after I had passed my driving test in 2003 in R's Mondeo. I had just picked R up from Heathrow after a month in South Africa and Namibia. The journey to Heathrow was my first ever journey on my own, in the dark and on a motorway... I had left the house at 4.30am to be there for R's flight arriving at 6.30am! R then made me drive into Central London where we were having a day in London to see The Lion King the musical!

We got to H's house, fixed her fire alarm, got some food, had some lunch and a little chill out time before I headed back across London onto the M25 to head up the M1 home. As I made my journey I passed the new stadiums for next years Olympics... looking good they are too!

Got home a little after 5pm and had the evening to relax before realising at the above time... i didn't have a blip! So with a little iphone app mastering... still managing to look grainy and naff todays blip! My arm has been tangoed! ;-)

Welcome Home H... Its mighty brill to have to you home! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.