Crown No10

I managed to find a bit of time to inspect my most recent purchase this evening. This is No10, a gas Crown sotve and according to the guy I bought it off, it still works perfectly. I cant see why it wouldn't

It is difficult to say how old it is. Probably 1950's though. I will find out for sure once I have done some research. All I need to do is change the jetting over so that it will run off bottled gas.

I asked Jo what I should do with it. Her suggestion is to put it on the verandah on our extension. The extension is only at the "thinking about" stage at the moment so it will be a while.

Anyway I am very, very pleased with my purchase.

I did bid on another one on eBay today but got outbid in the last 3 seconds. I was a bit peeved but on reflection, perhaps I have enough stoves for the moment. It wasn't meant to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.