Poppy

By Poppy

Moon over the bay

It's been a lovely day, sunny and bright and there was even some warmth in the sun. We tried to have lunch outside, but we weren't quite brave enough and were driven in after a very few minutes!

Took some nice shots of the red sky tonight, but then looked out the front door and saw this! I could get very lazy and simply take blips from our front door every day and, because it is mostly sea and sky, they would seldom be the same. Every day I wake up and go to bed thinking how great life is and how lucky I am. There have been lots of times in the past when I have been in deep despair and have thought "what have I done to deserve this?" Now I think it with a feeling of joy and gratitude, and a huge amount of surprise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.