Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

"Do not enter the city....

.....it belongs to the dead police now"

Despite the sunshine & blue sky today, I wanted to follow-up yesterday's PCSO blip with some zombies. I'm still miffed...

Anyway. I'm a big fan of zombies (clearly I wouldn't want to meet one down a dark alley, but I do like a good zombie film) and last year, I thoroughly enjoyed the very wonderful 6 part TV series "The Walking Dead."

I've toyed in the past with the idea of buying some of the comics it's based on and when I passed a comic shop on my way through town last night, I popped in for a look.

It was worth going in, just to see the guy behind the counter do a double-take as a sensible-looking woman in her 30s wandered in and went straight to the impressive range of zombie literature :-)

He was a nice chap and once he'd recovered from the shock, was very helpful. Although I clearly went down in his estimations after he handed me a very thick volume costing £40 and containing several books worth in one go and my only reaction was "ooh, that's heavy!"

So - do I buy Book Two and find out what happens to Sheriff Grimes et al when series 1 ended? No - I'm too much of a closet-geek to start with Book 2, so here's Book 1.

This blip's for a fellow fan of The Walking Dead: wintersixfour :-)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.