ivisualise365. j.a.m.i.e.

By jamiemcdine

Never Mind the Buzzards

I was on my way to teach this afternoon and whilst heading down a small road near home I noticed a bird of prey in the tree. I pulled over and got the camera from the back seat and snapped a few shots. Gutted I didn't have the 300mm lens with me - I took it out the bag yesterday to save space... but managed to get a few snaps of the chap with the 18-200mm lens. I got out the car to try and get a better angle, but he flew off to another tree and didn't fancy getting a close up.

If you'd asked me what type of bird this was when I was 7 I would not only have named it but given you in depth information about their feeding habits etc. Unfortunately these days I don't even recognise a buzzard from a peregine falcon, so please let me know!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.