Family 6

By meganrose

Learning to swim

Sometimes being thrown in at the deep end makes a swimmer. Sometimes it takes many lessons. And then there are those who just suddenly can.

Today Rory had a great day at nursery. He stayed the full 3 hours. Without tears. He said it was 'nice' and was beaming when I picked him up. I don't know what changed. But I hope that it goes as well tomorrow. I will be on a train to London so The Dazzler will be on nursery duty tomorrow. Maybe I will suggest they 'go swimming' around the house again!

Whilst the boy was enjoying nursery my neighbour, the gorgeous trainee hairdresser Ellie, trimmed my hair. I could get used to this.

Mx

Ps - Juliana, this one is for you - thank you for your kind words this morning, it made me smile. I think Isabella should try this look next

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.