4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

Big day today

Leo got his plot of land to start his vegetable garden in the croft section of Thesens Island. I would have blipped it but I had no battery in my camera (it was sitting in the charger at home).

Anyway, Leo is cuddled up next to me as I write this, and dreaming of all the things he will grow there. It already has a bunch of things ... carrots, a passion fruit creeper, rosemary, anise, lemon grass, chives and lots of other plants waiting to be identified among the weeds.

I expect to see a pretty dirty, tired and happy boy tomorrow evening.

P.S. Leo picked this image as he said that it was the "sort of shot that will remind him of the memory of himself". (I guess I have to work out exactly what that means, but it sounds good).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.