middleman

By middleman

Victor

Crazy start to the day. Girls up at 6 and then 6.15 because the night/day clock in their room was showing the wrong time. And then I was with them until we all decided to get up bang on 7. Strangely, the clock on the microwave had a different time which I thought nothing of until switching on the computer to check email and the tell-tale clock in the bottom right hand corner of the screen read 8.31, as did the clock on my phone, as did the clock on the ipod. Sheeeeeeee-it!!! On a school and work day. I'm presuming a power cut in the night was to blame, but it did nothing to reassure me as I dashed to work breakfast-less and all discombobulated, only half-ready to face the day.

Still, good morning at work and then an afternoon of catching up on jobs before heading out into the absolutely freezing Fountainbridge air. Had a nice big walk into town, up the winding Johnston Terrace past the castle (where the light over that crap council office block was just sublime but sadly unblippable) and on to the hallowed destination of the terrific Underground Solu'shn on Cockburn Street. I did mean to to buy something, just to keep my hand in you understand, but those guys in there are so helpful and generally accommodating that you menton one thing you like and then they recommend several others that are all pretty irresistible. Left with a mixture of house, ambient and Gustav Mahler remixed (think that could be a whole new entry in itself - currently on the stereo and I'm mentally filing it under 'interesting' with a lot of chin-stroking going on for now). So, with love from them and in turn from me to you, I'll leave you with some of the aforementioned house and ambient, but we'll leave that classical for now. Best had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.