SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

Yet another bird blip

Also large

Not that I hate photographing and blipping birds but it would be nice to have the chance for something else. Life isnt working out that way just now. Not much time for blipping.

Todays blip is another Carolina Wren. I blipped one of these wings spread landing on this very same feeder last week. It is good having the feeder outside the kitchen, it means there is always something to photograph when I have the time.

At least the birds are actually a great subject to practice and improve my skills on. I think my skills and photo quality have come on a lot since I got the dslr a month ago. I think I could do even better if I could just afford some better quality lenses :-)

Oh yeah, for those wondering after yesterdays blip. It was the feather biter that beat the flying kicker. The flying kicker was sent packing after a brief squabble.

Ah well enough moaning... time for bed... perhaps I'll feel a bit less low tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.