Poppy

By Poppy

Siblings

Went into the town today to pick up some steel pipe, so that Himself could do a bit of welding on a friends wheelbarrow, and also take some bits and pieces to the charity shop. By the time I left the town I'd also managed a bit of recycling, in that I'd found a skirt, jumper and T shirt in the charity shop which were just waiting to be rehomed!

Also, by wonderful good luck, one of my favourite shops was just in the process of reducing some of its winter clothes by 50%, which was just too good an opportunity to miss, so I snapped up a bargain jacket!

On the road home I saw these three serenely swimming along behind their parents. My camera doesn't have a view finder, and I was facing right into the setting sun, so it really was a case of point and shoot and hope for the best! Took about half a dozen, four of which I was quite happy with.

Ended the day with a run on the beach for Ollie and then made fish and chips for tea. Another pretty good day! Oh, and I got the right type of steel pipe and Himself mended the wheelbarrow so I think everyone is happy - a good result!

Did anyone see the Thora Hird, Pete Postlethwaite programme "Lost for Words" tonight? Excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.