My daily commute

By shaanstra

Cozy Winter Night.....

The forecast was right.....it was (and still is) a bad winter storm. Schools closed at lunch, district office closed at 3:00, universities closed early.....and several stores in the malls closed at 5:00. My normal 35 minute drive took 65 minutes. It was a slow drive and at times, the visibility was very bad. Thank goodness I can nearly drive that route with my eyes closed. Despite not being able to see too far ahead, I knew when the bad turns and hills were comming up.

It's been a good evening for homemade chicken soup, a nap, Dateline NBC, Say Yes to the Dress, facebook......and of course, blipfoto!


This is a shot from the porch window towards the street. As you can see, it's still snowing hard with no sign of slowing down. However, tomorrow's forecast says sunshine...........and -25C temps.

Happy weekend blippers......hope the weather is better wherever you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.