Dr Jones

By jones

Taxi driver

I'm pretty sure I did not have 'Taxi Driver' on my list of things I want to be when I grow up.

Got woken up at 7am by my son who announced he had to be out of the house by 7.30 (to play rugby)
Made breakfast for the girls
Drove to school to watch my daughter play football
Drove home and had quick cup of tea and a slice (or was it two ?) of birthday cake
Drove my daughter to her friend's so she could go for a run in the park
Drove to school to pick up my son
Drove home
Made lunch
Drove to daughter's friend's house to pick her up
Drove the kids to their kayaking club
Drove to Sainsbury's
Drove back to Kayaking club to pick up kids
Drove home
Drove other daughter to her friend's for a sleepover
Drove home
Had nap with hubby on the sofa
Sat with my son for half an hour whilst he practised his piano
Had dinner and a nice glass of wine

I'm off now to park my bum on the sofa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.