Chiara

By Chiara

Deception

The best adjective to describe this picture is deceptive. Here, you see the CTA's (Chicago Transit Authority) brown line train zooming by under a brilliant blue sky, creating pretty bold colors. Unfortunately, one's experience on the CTA is not clean, dashing, and exciting. It is rather the opposite -- filthy, slow, and dull. This picture reflects the CTA more accurately.

I pretty much spent the whole day doing errands. At one point, I was at the Ashland & Webster intersection, where two bridges are adjacent to each other. I took a photo of an interesting looking Metra bridge and a photo of some cars driving by.

I bought a beautiful red cocktail dress at Kohl's that was on sale for 40 bucks. I'm pretty psyched over that; since the second I purchased it, I keep trying to get Nate to take me somewhere so I could look all girly in the dress, ha.

Right now I have a friend over and he's talking about computers with Nate. Men...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.