life of d

By davidd

Helpful chap

A quick Alf blip today as he has been helping me tidy up the garden, look after a bonfire (which caused some alarm as there was rather a lot of smoke ;)) and clear the cellar.

Large Alfie

There has also been a fair degree of painting and other general bits of DIY... Utterly dull.

Proper pictures, floorplans and stuff happening tomorrow. I suspect that H and I will be running round moving stuff left, right and centre to try and make the house look more appealing. As it is we have taken down most of the childrens pictrures, and other things that a:) make the house look cluttered and b:) make it our house.. It does feel a little odd.

So if anyone wants a 400 year old 4 bed house, in a smashing village 11 miles south of cambridge.. Let me know ASAP.

I hope your weekends were good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.