SAH on Blipfoto

By sahfotoblip

4 Weeks Today!

I will be in Naama Bay! Sharm El Sheikh Egypt!

Not the first time I have been, I first went in 2007. Loved it then and ever since I have been able to dive I have promised myself I would go back and now I am and I am sooo excited!

Last time I stayed at the Marriott Beach Hotel, really nice hotel (198 on that map). This time not such luxury but apparently the hotel attached to the Dive School is very nice and comfortable and by the pictures I have seen it looks it too with all the rooms having a balcony. (Looking at the map, I think it is somewhere quite close to the Sofitel on the right hand side). I am on more of a budget this time but still I am happy, happy, happy! I'm not a person who needs to do fancy hotels, if its clean, functional and comfortable that's ok by me as really you don't go on holiday to stay in the hotel!

Have I mentioned I am excited... ;-)

I found a long time ago that in teaching you need to have something to look forward to and that is so at the moment.

Looking forward to getting 6 days diving in, should be great for improving my skills!

Ah well the start of another week and this week is going to be particularly hard. Wednesday sees the 5th anniversary of the passing of a lovely man, G, the lovely R's Dad. R is feeling it even more this year but he's fine and we'll get through the week as we usually do. I also will be thinking of my friends I and U... they lost their Mum 2 weeks ago and it is her funeral on Tuesday. I can't get the time off to go unfortunately partly because of the balls up I have made with my return Egypt flight, it would be pushing it a bit with the school. But I will be thinking of you Ursula and Imi and send you both lots of love xx

Have a good week all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.