Orla & Conor

By OrlaConor

Lunch In Princes Square

After going to Mass this morning with Mum, Gran and Papa (during which she gave a six-verse rendition of Old Macdonald Had A Farm) and a bit of lunch for me in Gran and Papa's house, Mum and I went into Glasgow to meet Dad. We met up in Princes Square and had lunch in The Restuarant on the second floor*. In the lift on the way up, I said "I want to press the number 2!". After lunch, we went down to the courtyard so I could have a run around. I've been in a very sociable and chatty mood all day, but unfortunately the first thing that happened was a little girl came up to me and snatched my Peppa Pig sunglasses (which I found in a box this morning and so wanted to wear) off my face. I got very upset, and cried for a good five minutes, even though she was much smaller than me and didn't hurt me at all. I eventually calmed down after some cuddles from Mum, and then Dad managed to persuade me to enjoy myself. So in the end, I had a good time.

*Liked the interior, but wouldn't eat there again. My beetroot and goats cheese salad came with four slices of pickled beetroot from a jar. Not exactly what I was expecting! Just glad I only ordered the small salad and didn't pay over a tenner for the main size portion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.