dsyglsy

By dsyglsy

barney's version

I got up and into town early (for a sunday) to go and see 'barney's version' at the belmont today with a free ticket from the guardian. I had wanted to see this film anyway having seen the poster for it in the cinema a few weeks ago - paul giamatti is always ace..and the film was great - dustin hoffman: hilarious.

there's something really nice about going to the cinema in the morning - well, let's face it, I'd say that about any time of day...and it was quite nice to go alone - reminded me of being a student where I went a lot on my own (which I didn't always appreciate at the time).

the belmont cinema (the best in aberdeen) has had a poster sale running for months where you can buy film posters that have been displayed over the years - and the money raised goes to charity. but the thing is, you have to unroll every poster to see what it is - so you can spend hours (and I have) looking for a film that you liked. I was always after a 'darjeeling limited' one - but never found it. last summer, I did find an 'american splendor' one which I love and am waiting for the right frame to come along for. but today - the first roll I picked up was 'the life aquatic with steve zissou', one of my favourite films - so I'm chuffed to bits, and will be getting it framed soon. I know - I'm sad. I also got 'little miss sunshine' and 'oh brother where art thou' - but I'm not sure about framing them...meh, we'll see.

so all that - then going to shieldon for tea, it's been a great sunday for me! I'd like more days like this please. hope your sunday has been good too...

...right, off to break open series two of 'breaking bad'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.