Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Sweeeet

I took this photo earlier today "just in case" I didn't get anything better, fully intending to find something more interesting to blip. But then I got sidetracked watching Jasmine Star videos and thinking about weddings and business and back-button focusing and all sorts of other lovely things and I kissed the day goodbye.

So you get the Tangfastics closeup (no I haven't taken the macro lens off since I got it!). I love and hate these in equal measure. When I'm eating them they make me feel ill and give me a sugar headache and I can't understand why I don't just stop, but next time I see them in the shop you can be sure I'll buy them. Much the way I used to be with bread before I was diagnosed gluten intolerant and with grapes even though they kill my stomach. It's true that you crave what damages you most!



PS: People asked about my processing yesterday so I've processed today's shot in the same way - shows how the original image has such a massive effect on the final outcome, this looks nothing like yesterdays. It's pretty simple, I use it so often that I've made a little preset for myself. It's standard split toning, yellow in the highlights, blue in the shadows. Saturation down, vibrance and clarity up, but just a notch. Warm up the white balance. Use curves to lift all the shadows well away from the black point... actually writing this I'm realising it's a lot more difficult to describe than I thought! Will probably be of no use but for those who asked there it is :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.