The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

Little Miss Forgetful

I'm so gutted! Flew down to Somerset on Thursday to spend the weekend with family and to celebrate my great aunt's 60th birthday (nobody throws a party like the Reads!). We had a brilliant time and it was great to see everyone, though nobody forgot to remind me that I hadn't been there for over 19 months.... and trust me, that's a WHOOOLE lotta hugging to catch up on!

Anyway, when firing up the laptop to post my Thursday night blip I had several mini revelations... One, that not all computers have a clever little sd slot built in, and Two, due to my overlooking this fact, I had stupidly left my usb cable at home in Aberdeenshire. So I have a big fat ugly gap on my blip calendar already, and it's bugging me like nothing else.

Hence the sad face... :(

On a plus I can't wait for May/ June when I get to go back to the West Country... hopefully I can get a little more organised for then!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.