Bonus visit to Las Vegas

Ok, so the trip didn't go as expected. This is my first back-blip! We left Ridgecrest at 0400 and went on the bus to Las Vegas, to find out that the weather was not good enough for our flight home.. something to do with the weather in Canada, and no diversion airfield with the right type of fuel!

So it was off to a hotel in Vegas! Most of the lads headed out for drinks, but I struck out on my own, did a little shopping before catching a power nap for 90 mins in the afternoon (after such an early start). Then it was up, shower and out again. I headed to Caesar's Palace where I got a seat for the Cher concert/show! It was amazing! A costume change for every song, and lots of fun links all added up to an evening well spent.

The blip is the poster outside the venue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.