H2 is playing at blipping

By H2

Label #1

So yesterday lovely jkj10 asked me:

but what would your ultimate 'label' be?

~ jkj10 23 January

I couldn't give an answer so I thought I'd do some blips exploring some of the labels I put on myself.

I am a Myers Briggs practitioner; and have an ISTJ preference.

ISTJs "are likely to be: practical, sensible & realistic; systematic...ISTJs tend to be: logical & analytical; detached and reasonable." Other people may not see the observations and memories ISTJs rarely share, but they do see them as: "calm, reserved and serious; consistent and orderly; valuing traditions."

"Under great stress, ISTJs may be unable to use their customary calm, reasonable judgement and get caught up in 'catastrophising' - imagining a host of negative possibilities for themselves and others."

Fortunately, I'm not under great stress terribly often. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.