Family 6

By meganrose

The Party

I had all good intentions of ptting lovely picture of the birthday girl on here. but the ones I have are not good. So you have my younger sister on the left, my sister in law in the middle and my brother on the right. I don't know what they were laughing at, but I do know that there had been a good few shots involved by then.

We had gone to Richmond during the day to decorate the pub. Once we were done I took the chance to go window shopping without the kids. However I ended up walking along by the Thames, eventually having to traipse over a field due to the rapidly rising river. Hours later I returned to Mel's house, boots caked in mud, but triumphant as I had managed to get myself back...

The party was a blast, one too many drinks consumed by all. My school friend Liz came - she now lives with her husband and twins in Richmond. It was lovely to catch up with her, In fact, it was brilliant catching up with all my family too - you crazy fools.

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.