Life blips n'blobs

By Vikvet

Too posh to push!

These definately have the cute factor of the day!

I had taken a lovely blip of the sunrise on the way to work today, but you know, the reason I love my job so much is that you never know what it will bring.

Today the stork came, or rather a local lady brought in her Dachshund bitch who was having a little bother giving birth.

Well more than a little bother actually, she wasn't pushing at all, but it becam clear that there were two little pups who wanted to come out, and mum was not really interested in assisting.

After a couple of hours and more than a little blood, sweat and tears, (the owner's not mine!), I finally managed to "assist" them into this world.
The owner was delighted, not least because we avoided an expensive caesarian section, and hopefully mum and pups will do fine.

I know it's cute, and it did make me smile, but then I guess I'm just very lucky to be doing this for a living. So I had to share it with you all.

Now as laptop has given up the ghost until they send me a new charger, I'm off home for a large G&T and no computer this evening.

Hubby will be pleased!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.