Midnight Musings

By MidnightMusings

Boogie Boy

My gorgeous car called Boogie Boy.

I day dream of leading an uprising against the rising cost of fuel. In my dream I would encourage all other drivers to head down to Parliment Square and protest by driving round and round, sounding our horns. In my dream the Prime Minister would see how angry we are and cap the prices.

I'm in the real world and it is a dream.

America pays 50p a litre of fuel compared to us. I filled up today at £1.27. I felt sick. I would seriously consider cycling, but there are huge pot holes every 2-3 feet.

I would also consider walking, however my daily journey involves 22 miles and a child drop off at school, (she really wouldn't be impressed) I really think that I would walk.

I may just have to put some thought into that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.