Happy Birthday Grandpa

Today is Grandpa's (my dad's) 67th birthday. All the family came to our house to celebrate. We had an Indian takeaway meal - lots of different dishes to try bits of, a lovely feast! Then followed homemade chocolate cake made by Kerrscousin Abigail, yum!

It got rather chilly later in the evening, so out came the 'magic shawl'. It is really a fleecy blanket but we nickname it the magic shawl because it usually makes me fall asleep if I climb under it! I tried to get a good photo of them all on the sofa snuggled in together, but it was rather difficult.

Here is Grandpa (the birthday boy), Kerr, Gran, Lucy, Abigail and Stephen (my brother in law). Kerr had a really late night tonight and didn't go to bed until 9.30pm which is probably his latest ever. I'm hoping for a bit of a lie in tomorrow, fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.