Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Lothian Road at Night.

This morning the Ginger Menace pushed my tub of soup off the kitchen counter and ran around in it for a bit before proceeding to eat it off the kitchen floor.
*sigh*
He's a beautiful wee beastie but he's also a real pest and I'm feeling somewhat exasperated by him today. At this moment I'm continually batting him off the laptop so that I can write this - he's taken over my entire life! I can't paint, I can't make any jewellery, I can't read a book, I can't use my computer in my own flat, I can't eat anything without his nose in it, I can't walk to the loo without tripping over him, I can't leave or enter the flat without him making a break for it! He's like a wee tazmanian devil, a whirlwind of crazy claws!
And then he looks up at me with those huge eyes and he's so adorable that I feel bad about being annoyed! When he's all sleepy and cuddly it's positively blissful.
It's not his fault that I just don't have the energy for him just now. I think it's time his mum and dad got back here so that I can once more enjoy him from a relatively safe distance! ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.