Today's the day

By sheilwill

Lakeland fells

Today's the day ..................... for a Lake District view

Lovely day today - the first day in ages when there has been no snow, ice, rain, or mist - just a balmy breeze and the sun shining. This was the view looking north west over Kendal towards the Lake District fells. There are so many lovely views around here - I feel very lucky that it's the place where I live.

But tomorrow my work will take me away for a while. I probably won't be able to blip - at least not on a regular basis. I hope I'll still be able to log on and make the odd comment or two!

In the meantime - can I leave you with the video clip that son Rob has made of his round the world trip last year. It only takes a few minutes and (I know I am biased?!) is really good.

Back with you again soon ...................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.