middleman

By middleman

Cygnine

Topsy-turvy Monday, at work in the morning when I'm not usually there and one child off sick from school today. Trying to fit in all the usual bits and bobs around the domestic tasks and accomplishing everything at a snail's pace. That afternoon felt l-o-n-g.

Out later though for Black Swan at the Cameo, what is becoming my regular cinema night out. With pals, in the second row from the front - we jumped, we squirmed, we winced pretty much from start to finish. Maybe not for everyone but general opinion was a big thumbs-up, proper scary and stylish psychological thriller. My mum's a bit of a ballet fan, but I'll definitely be making sure I tell her not to go under any cirmumstances, not sure she'd be too enamoured by a lot of the, erm, activities shall we say.

So now, after one movie, one pint of lager and one walk home, it's 00:59 and I really do need to get some sleep. But before I go, two more wee bits -

1) DSLR fund is now upto around £180, so nearly within used D90 range

2) I found myself singing this today for the first time in years and it has been on repeat in my head ever since. They supported Pixies in 1989 at Sheffield Octagon and I arrived just as they were leaving the stage. Pixies were fantastic but I really wish I'd seen this bunch as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.