rachelsmom

By dorrit

Oh, What a Beautiful Morning

Bows and flows of angel hair.
Ice cream castle in the air,
and feather canyons everywhere.
I've looked at clouds that way.

But now they only block the sun (and make it look even brighter)
They rain, they snow on everyone (and that keeps everything green)
So many things I could have done (but clouds aren't what stopped me)
But clouds got in my way )only the times I stopped in awe to see them)

I've looked at clouds from both sides now (and I don't understand why everyone doesn't)
From up and down, and still somehow (they look wonderful from either side)
It's clouds illusions I recall ( so what's wrong with illusions?)
I really don't know clouds, at all. (so I will just just have to keep looking!)


I'm into songs lately! This was the morning sky. I stood in our street and took lots of cloud pictures. Pretty soon people came out of their shops, rolled down their car windows and looked up to see what I was so excited about. I wonder how many of them saw what I saw...Bows and flows of angel hair and ice cream castles in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.