LionelTownPO

By lioneltownpo

To err is human...

... to win sublime!

As the lovely Brigid here has just discovered as contributor to an adrenaline-fuelled triumph in this month's Traverse Theatre quiz.

Yes! Brigid, Rose, Dave, Will, Murray and me rose head and shoulders above the rest and, truth be told, it felt PRETTY DAMNED GOOD. We were two key contributors short, but, hell, it didn't honestly seem to matter, ha ha... (He's not doing himself any favours, is he? Ed)

Overheard conversation afterwards:

Girl: You should have come into our team.

Boy: I know, my lot were just joking around.

Girl: Really! Did you get the To a Skylark, Blithe Spirit one?

Boy: We had Wordsworth.

Girl: Ha! I TOTALLY KNEW it wasn't Wordsworth! (Laughs loud and long in a I-really-like-you-you-complete-idiot kind of way) I thought it was either Keats or Yeats...

----------
(It was Shelley.

... and Wordsworth did wrote a poem called 'To a Skylark', just not this one.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.