The Meldrum Michies

By meldrummichies

Sentimental Fool

I am disgustingly sentimental. I *really* struggle to throw away anything anyone gives me. The result of this is that my home - mostly my kitchen - is now rapidly disappearing under the weight of scraps of paper with pictures drawn by the kids, badges that people have seen and thought I would like (I have a bit of a thing for badges), thank you cards (not a huge amount of those, right enough) and the usual random certificates, notes and reminders that occupy most family homes. This is the start of a small collection of little things under a shelf in the kitchen. Yes, under a shelf. Above the bread bin. There is no room left on the fridge and the cupboard doors are struggling to hold anything more.

I think I may have to get a bigger kitchen.

Once again my blip plans were foiled tonight. I had planned to blip my copy of the Kilmarnock Edition by Robert Burns. It is my copy - despite what my dad might think. He has current possession of it, but I shall have it back. One day. I may even clear a space on the cupboard to display it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.