Lost Between Worlds

By PaganParent

Shoes Make The Woman

These are my rock climbing shoes. They are La Sportiva Nagos. I bought them for $100.

They are wonderful shoes for rock climbing.

I used to rock climb often, losing weight and toning my body. I stopped for awhile(basically after that blip), as I was sick, and I was unmotivated.

Today I went back to the wall, and found myself remembering what I loved about climbing.

When you are climbing, you are not thinking about anything but your next foothold, your next handhold. You do not think about what is going wrong in your life, you are just determined to reach the top.

I also ran into a good friend I had lost contact with at the end of November. He and I used to climb a lot, but life got in the way. Both of us had not walked into the climbing gym since well before Christmas. Somehow, we both decided tonight would be our first time back, and we ended up climbing together, instead of using the autobelays like we had both planned.

Funny how life works that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.