Nell's World

By nell2803

Vestige

The Forestry Commission has commissioned work by a number of artists to display in the forest. I must admit to not being a fan of most of it however I do love this. This is by local artist, Rob Mulholland and is called Vestige. On his website he states that he 'wanted to create a group, a community within the protective elements of the woods reflecting the past inhabitants of the space. It's a human desire to leave a trace of oneself, to project our views and culture for future generations.' It definitely stops you in your tracks when you encounter it.

I have had one of those days when I am not very happy with the pictures I have taken. I will probably revisit this subject at a later date as I think it warrants a better image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.