Grainybits

By grainybits

Worst blip ever

Unsharp, no story, poor framing, take your pick, I am. Was going to try and return to spot to reshoot, but time is against me.

Story behind the blip: Stopped off to buy Bombay Pantry takeaway to celebrate my son's good academic performance this evening. I could not believe the Bombay Pantry has been going since 1999 (hence blip).

How 11-12 years have flashed by: I recall a story where a hostess was at a loss as to how to feed some Indian guests. Brainwave; buy takeaway and hide the packaging. Meal successfully concluded, the guests compliment hostess - genuinely by all accounts - 'That was so good, it could have been from Bombay Pantry!' Much embarassment and owning up later, all were agreed best Indian this side of Indian Ocean.

Bigger operation these days, but food is still the same, owner/cook is still just as surly, but he's part of character of the locality now. Love it!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.