Family 6

By meganrose

DIY Baby

The paint colours have been decided upon and the wall has been plastered. My paint choices were accepted. We even got some suitable wall tiles for £2 a box. Yet somehow today has just been a bit pants.

Onwards and upwards I say. Perhaps I should write a list of the good things, Dotty style.

I would start it with the chosen paint colours - 'Wheatgrass', 'Dragonfly' and 'Chartreuse Mix'.

I'd quite like the job of dreaming up the names. I saw one called 'rice pudding' (Clearly the tinned variety) and one called 'Rosy Cheeks' which I intend to splash on Farrah's walls one day. However, in my current grumpy mood I would be assigned the dark and foreboding colours only to name.

Tomorrow I MUST make the final plans for Katy's Cocktails and nibblesbaby shower party on Saturday. There, that's put a smile on my face already!

Mx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.