Off to new beginnings

By preussischblau

Today, Sasha invited me to join her and Ernst for the second viewing of their new flat in Mitte. It was a lovely crisp morning perfect to venture out across town and see some new sights.

Mitte is "old East" and very fashionable just now, meaning rents are horrendous and flats difficult to find. They found this one though (thanks to an agency who charged them 2 months rent commission...), and sadly decided to go for it (meaning she will now be living half an hour away). The street was lovely, with cobbles and lots of yellow, pink and beige houses, all in different states of renovation.

Took my camera but because Ernst is a professional photographer who just finished a major fashion shoot, I felt a bit uncomfortable getting it out... ("need to blip, you know..."). Anyway.

This is a shot of a lovely house round the corner from us, in good old Schöneberg, on my way home. I just love the yellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.