Tottenham Court Road, london

This is the window display in Paperchase, Tottenham Court Road - I'm not a fan of Valentine's Day its too commercial and I believe if you can only show someone affection on one day a year then there is something wrong in your relationship. But I guess the real reason I dislike it is because its also my birthday and now the day is totally highjacked - when I was younger I used to get friends say to me oh we will have to celebrate your birthday on the 13th or 15th so that I can do this or that and I'm like erm actually nope I celebrate on the day or not at all, then I'd get boyfriends saying actually a meal out pn the 14th is often inflated prices and sub-standard food, can we celebrate your birthday another day - grrrr!. Actually to be fair I can think of a few worse days to have been born - although my mother always says I was the perfect Valentine's present for my dad!! Yuk *quietly throwing up* - pass the bucket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.