Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Poacher Week shot 1

This is me halfway through my Superman phonebox change. This my dearest blip friends is Poacher the Imp of Lincoln City FC. The funny sweaty fella with the red face is me. (Happy now Miss La La? One x Gimp and 1 x Imp).

Bit of a problem getting my camera out to take the shot with those big old furry fingers, so I took one hand off to set the camera. I know the lighting is off but I'd literally just come off the pitch after a 45 minute stint whipping the fans into a frenzy. The game had kicked off and I wanted to watch it: the definition of a hurried blip.

So we won 1-0 thanks to Ashley grimes 8th goal in two months. Grimes is on loan from Millwall and has been a revelation. The goal came in the 87th minute so no chance for Port Vale to reply. We've now won three on the spin, and gone from five point adrift of safety to four points clear of it. In seven days.

Basically I'm happy tonight. My mate isn't coming over so its me + sofa for another evening, but to be honst couldn't care less. Clean sheet, three points and a day with my Dad. Happy Days.

Sorry for yesterdays little heart opening session. I wear it on my sleeve too much.

As a special insight into the wicked humour of a football fan I'd like to put some of my favourite chants below. I'm singing them now, still so I figure why not sing them on blip.

]Sung to the tune of Anarchy In The UK by the legendary Sex Pistols:

I am a City fan, I am from Sincil Bank, I know what I want and I know how to get it, I wanna destroy Port Vale, coz I..... wanna be..... at CITY!

(replaced Port Vale with whoever we are playing)

Sung to the tune of London Bridge is Falling Down:

Delroy Facey is a tank, is a tank, is a tank, Delroy Facey is a tank. He eats spinach

or

Moses Swaibu is a thief, is a thief, is a thief, Moses Swaibu is a thief. He steals chickens.

Sung to the tune of Sloop John B covered by the influential Beach Boys:

Hoist up the Red Imps flag, Hear the Lincoln sing, if you won't join in I'll sing on my own, don't wanna go home, don't wanna go hoooooooooome, this is the best trip I've ever been on.

Sung by me all tonight and through until Tuesday (Bradford away)

The Imps are staying up, the Imps are staying up, and now you're gonna believe us, and now your gonna believe us, and now your gonne belieeeeeeev us, The Imps are staying up.

and finally, sung on Tuesday night some friendly anti-Yorkshire banter:

Get up late, Cash the giro, down the pub get plastered. Come home late, beat the wife, you fat Yorkie b*stard.

Ladies and gentlemen I retract my statement from two weeks ago. The Imps are staying up.

Who needs a woman? I can say safely that waking up with 3 points will be twice as satisfying as most the girls I've ever woken up with.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.