Fisherking

By Fisherking

.....It's a new dawn.......

It's a new day..and I'm feeling good.

I am finally able to look back over the last few weeks, not with sorrow, but with thanks for having laughed, worked and drank with such a wonderful man. So, it's a new day, and I'm ready to move on and take Geoff with me.

Thank you to every one who has offered kind words and support over the last three weeks, I hope one day I can repay you all in some way without you facing the loss I did.

Today the Boss and I finished off things we left when the news hit us, the Christmas decorations are up in the loft and the "new" living room is complete with the addition of this fantastic painting.

For years I have admired and lusted over hebs art, and now I own two of them (and the Son and Heir has one on loan) and I couldn't be happier. Hebs is a great mate but she's also a fantastic teacher and incredibly talented too, and now she's learning all about one of my favourite things, astronomy and space. I'm going to have to watch my back or she'll be muscling in on the quiz scene and my title might go!

Fishing again tomorrow. The lake was frozen over today, so unless there's a bit of a tropical heatwave overnight we'll be breaking the ice again at about 8.00a.m.

It's my 200th blip tomorrow.....where did the time go?.......so I need a special shot,........can't see any big fish being caught so I'll have to think of something clever or arty for when I get back home.

Das vidanya and I hope you have as good a day as I intend to have tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.