rack focus

By noahd1

Brought to you by

I went out today for about 2.5 hours trying to get a celebratory kind of blip. I took a few shots of the milestone sort, with 200 written in the snow and the Brooklyn Bridge as the backdrop (1, 2). Setting up those shots was something of a comedy of errors, and I'm glad no one was around to be witness to it. I fell over into the snow several times, got snow on my camera, dropped my cell phone into the snow, and just overall felt like a complete buffoon, which put me right at home I guess. While I wasn't thrilled with it, I thought I might use one of those, or a shot of the Brooklyn Bridge that I quite liked (I find myself writing like an englishman on this site).

But in the end, I settled on one I took this morning before going out, one of my humble little Brooklyn family. My heart did a little blip looking at it, so I guess that about settled it.

Thank you everyone for your support, you know who you are. It's been a harder last 100 than the first. Does it get easier? Probably not. Darn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.