party of 5

By partyof5

Happy 60th Peter

Today was my father-in-law's 60th suprise birthday party. And yes, he was surprised. Surprised to see all his family and friends there to celebrate him. As a father-in-law goes I don't think that I could have gotten luckier. He is the best grandfather my kids could ever ask for. My boys adore him and he is the definition of a hands on grandpa. My husband and I were in charge of making two poster boards full of photos of him and his family and friends thru his life. At one point in the evening I found him by himself taking a moment to look at the photos. Photographs of him and his 12 brothers and sisters. Photographs of the family that he raised. Photographs of him and his mother and eldest brother that are no longer with us that he absolutely adored. I went to say something to him and noticed he was crying. Pictures do have such a way of capturing all those special moments in time that we would otherwise forget. This photo above is of my in-laws after the toast. We had a wonderful time today and there were many more pictures taken and memories made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.