Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

The Queens View

After the Burns Supper I was up until late o'clock and couldn't really be bothered going up another hill so I had a wee mooch about Faskally and Loch Tummel.

This is the Queens View on Loch Tummel, pretty much one of the classic views of Scotland and the Scotland most people will recognise. I found a wee plaque and apparently it's got nothing to do with Queen Victoria and most probably Queen Isabella Bruce, wife of Robert. Nice view.... they only take £2 at the car park and the cafe was selling soup and a sandwich for £6:45. The tourists must love the views as we seem to offer them sod all else apart from a fleecing.

Please note I have kept to the rule of thirds and even have the loch going from one corner to the intersection of a vertical and horizontal third. I have also saturated the shit out of it. I'm ready to submit to Photo Answers or Outdoor Photography magazine.

I back blipped a shot of the hills from yesterday. I saturated the shit of that as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.