RTFM!

I'd initially discounted live view on my camera as nothing more than a viewfinder for, and means to access, shooting video. While it's obviously great for that it was only the other day I discovered you can magnify your live view to 10x magnification making it a great tool for shooting still life shots from a tripod with a narrow depth of field.

Thought I'd try a bit of that tonight since the house s free of guests so I'd run out of people shots. I decided to try long exposure in low light and I'm reasonably satisfied with the results. It will need further investigation though.

I got up at half eight this morning (yes, on a Sunday) to watch Andy Murray capitulate to Novak Djokovic. Ok Djokovic did play some fantastic tennis, but Murray was nowhere near his best game. He needs to sort his temperament out for Grand Slam finals because he practically beat himself. 44% of first serves in in the first set is nowhere near good enough for playing against players of that calibre. I'm starting to form the opinion that he's not going to realise his full potential until he comes out of his mother's shadow. I mean how many other grown men on the tour take their mum with them everywhere?

Disappointing stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.