?????????

By shaachan

The Day I Almost Died

Okay, I realized my title has about negative 20 percent relation with the picture, but I did promise (somewhat) to post a picture of my knitted works!
So ta-da~! The grey thing on the panda is a headband of sorts I'd made in an hour or so. (Forgive my speed, I am a semi-beginner) It's a bit loose, so maybe I'll use it for other stuff.
Anyway! For those of you dyyyinggg to know how I almost died, well it's quite simple. I jay-walked. At a roundabout. Right in front of a moving van.
I know it's really stupid, and most people would think I deserve to die from my stupidity, but you know when you're late? And desperate? And don't care about the world except to get across the road? I was in that mode.
T'was quite a scare for lil' ol' me. I literally had to push the van (not that I think it had any effect) with my hand as I scooted diagonally across the road, with the van moving!!!

Scare score: 4.5/5!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.