Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Digging

This is the view from my bedroom window. Sadly the college has had planning permission granted for an all weather football pitch and this is the beginning of it. They are supposed to be building a bund and putting all sorts of trees on it to act as a screen for the sound and the sight lines.

I'm stilll very concerned that I will have footballers audibly screaming obsenities on the other side of our fence while my kids play in our garden. Also the potential light pollution is another huge issue as neither of my kids sleep unless it is really dark. But at the present it looks like the bund doesn't even cover our house at the moment so it could be worse than we are fearing.

On the positive side at least they haven't sold it off for houses and we are still not over looked, but there is potential for that on the far side of the pitch. :-(

Tried to upload this yesterday, three times, but gave up, everything else was working so I can only assume it was the blip webpage for once and not my computer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.