A day in the life of Malc

By Malc

Over The Moon

I'm very pleased with this effect.

I bought a copy of "Digital Photo" at the week end and with this magazine was a Photoshop DVD tutorial.

This is the result of my first try at lesson one.

I'm over the moon with it, so that's what it's called "Over the Moon"

I created this by standing a piece of glass across a couple of boxes and placing on top of the glass a pyrex dish with a small amount of water and few drops of cooking oil in it.

Then on the floor I placed a few pieces of coloured mountboard.

Then with the camera secured on the tripod I set the camera with the macro lens and Blipped it.

Then in Photoshop with a little colour correction and the use of the clone tool to remove a couple of specks of dust this is the end result.

I now have it set as my desktop, if you would like a copy let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.