Baloo and the 3 Rescues

By Iselle

Alone Time

Baloo has a rather hectic coat, so I take him for professional grooming once a month and maintain it with regular brushing. I'm still on leave this week, so I dropped Baloo off for grooming at 8am and spent the rest of the morning alone with Paddington. Baloo has a larger-than-life personality and tends to overshadow Paddington at times, so it's really great for Paddington to have some alone time every now and again.

I took him for a run (and did his training while we were out) and then took him past my folks' place for a swim. In Baloo's absence, it was my duty to chase Paddington and his soft toy around the swimming pool. I grabbed the camera and took loads of shots, but only a handful were halfway decent... it proved much harder to chase and shoot than to shoot while Baloo does the chasing!

I fetched Baloo, who now looks all handsome again, and took him home. Now just finishing this blip and then I'm signing off for an afternoon nap with my two teddy bears:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.